My 3-Ingredient Coffee Creamer Pancake Muffins Are All You Need For Breakfast

*Photo from thepioneerwoman.com. I felt way too sick to even think about a cute iPhone pic. *sadface*

Last night’s running session ended with me feeling like I was getting a cold. I woke up this morning trying to get myself together and cook breakfast for the family, but my body just wanted to rest

So I made something quick the I could throw in the oven for 25 minutes, and take out for a quick delicious meal – coffee creamer pancake muffins and oven cooked bacon. It turned out way more delicious than I thought, and you can make it too. Here’s how I did it.

Ingredients

1 1/4 cup pancake mix

1/2 cup French vanilla coffee creamer diluted with water

1/4 cup blueberries (optional)

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees
  2. Put the pancake mix in a bowl.
  3. Stir in the diluted coffee creamer. You only need to dilute it to make it the same consistency of 2% milk
  4. Spray mini muffin tins
  5. Pour the batter in the tins
  6. Place in the oven for 25 minutes or until golden. Serve with bacon and eggs, and a side of syrup.

My son took one bite and said, “Mmmmm! This is good mommy! I’m not kidding!” He was super thrilled about the pancake muffins.

rs_500x282-140121122603-indianboybellydancing

What’s great about the recipe is that you can substitute French vanilla creamer for Hazelnut, Almond Joy, or any other flavored creamer. You can also throw in chocolate chips with your Almond Joy creamer for some yummy chocolate chip pancake muffins too.

What was even better was that I was able to stick everything in the oven, set my timer, and take it all out 25 minutes later. My body was so thankful for it.

Have you ever tried coffee creamer muffins? What did you think about it?

 

 

2 thoughts on “My 3-Ingredient Coffee Creamer Pancake Muffins Are All You Need For Breakfast

Leave a Reply

