How Odell Beckham Jr’s Rejection Of Lena Dunham Proved To Be A Valuable Skirting Lesson

Writer/Actress Lena Dunham has some amazing self confidence.

2ce33d2900000578-3253042-image-a-68_1443507105349
Lena Dunham in her skivvies. 

In the past, the creator of the hit HBO show Girls has been vocal about her stance on self confidence, while also doing her part to contribute positively to conversations on body image. In an interview with The Guardian she said that she wasn’t always a confident person as a child, but yes, she did have it. She said this about her childhood confidence:

“In a sense, yes, but I didn’t have that many friends. I just talked a lot. I talked before I walked. I talked to myself, my parents, my babysitter, my little sister, the doctor, whoever was there. But I didn’t have a tremendous amount of friends until high school.” She says it was partly because she didn’t want them and partly because they didn’t want her. “I was pretty annoying. Looking back, I was a know-it-all.”

Well it seems like Lena’s “know-it-all” quality hasn’t quite went away.

rs_634x1024-160502184116-634-met-gala-arrivals-lena-dunham-ms-50216

Last night it was reported that during the 2016 Met Gala, Lena was sitting at a table with New York Giants Wide Receiver Odell Beckham Jr, and he skirted her so badly while Lena was trying to make conversation with him.

The skirting was horrible, too. It was like a 50 Cent, James Harden, and Rihanna skirting all rolled into one big reggie blunt. It was awful!

wjsx3rjqsa448

3oat2da6lxmkrrgc0g

ptlxzmkbvulvw

Any woman paying close attention to a man’s body language would know what it means to be skirted – to be ignored and shrugged off by the recipient of a conversation in a ridiculing manner. In a few words, it means that whoever you’re talking to you isn’t into you. You could get hit by a car right in front of them, and you still may not be able to count on them to call an ambulance for you.

I would like to think that if Lena was getting those vibes from Odell, that she would have left the conversation to avoid any future embarrassment. Seems reasonable to me.

But Lena, the once self-professed “know-it-all” who has an overabundant sense of self confidence, did not see it that way. What she saw was Odell ignoring her because she was wearing a tuxedo.

That’s right, ladies and gents. Lena Dunham said that Odell skirted her because she had on a cot damn tuxedo.

qqgudgvbgutmc

She reflected on the Odell Beckham Jr. skirting debacle in a Lenny Letter interview with comedienne Amy Schumer. Lena and Amy said said,

LD:I was sitting next to Odell Beckham Jr., and it was so amazing because it was like he looked at me and he determined I was not the shape of a woman by his standards. He was like, “That’s a marshmallow. That’s a child. That’s a dog.” It wasn’t mean — he just seemed confused.

The vibe was very much like, “Do I want to fuck it? Is it wearing a … yep, it’s wearing a tuxedo. I’m going to go back to my cell phone.” It was like we were forced to be together, and he literally was scrolling Instagram rather than have to look at a woman in a bow tie. I was like, “This should be called the Metropolitan Museum of Getting Rejected by Athletes.”

AS: You were dressed like a boy, and you looked sexy, and I really appreciated you showing me your tits several times.

As much as I enjoyed Amy and Lena’s conversation, I also think that there is a lesson to be learned in Lena’s case. She went to the table thinking she was sexified fine, which is dope. But if a person isn’t into you, find someone else who is. Think of all the time Lena wasted on Odell skirting her, when she could have been having a blast with someone who wanted to actually talk to her.

Hell, Amy said that she appreciated Lena showing off her tits. She could have had Amy motor boat them. But instead, she was worried about Odell’s ass.

Anyway, last I heard, some folks were still trying to determine whether or not Odell is straight, and the tea was that the jury is still out on that subject. Especially after the hot tub video.

Look, there’s nothing wrong with having high self confidence. But it’s shameful when that self confidence doesn’t allow you to see people for who they are when they tell you, or show you.

Leave a Reply

